Banner heading for Rudby Parish Council website

Rudby Parish Council

Rudby Parish Council meetings take place in the Chapel Schoolroom at 7:15pm on the 2nd Monday of each month. Members of the public are welcome to attend Parish Council meetings and can raise issues with the Parish Council under the 'Meeting open to the public' agenda item

Rudby Parish Council - List of Councillors
Hutton RudbyCouncillor Mr A. Mortimer (Chairman)Parish Councillor
Hutton RudbyCouncillor Mr A. CollingwoodParish Councillor
Hutton RudbyCouncillor Mr T. JoplingParish Councillor
Hutton RudbyCouncillor Ms M. McCluskeyParish Councillor
Hutton RudbyCouncillor Mr D. SimpsonParish Councillor
Hutton RudbyCouncillor Mr A. VokeParish Councillor
Hutton RudbyCouncillor Mr R. WebsterParish Councillor
RudbyCouncillor Mr J. SaxtonParish Councillor
RudbyCouncillor Mr N. ThompsonParish Councillor
SkutterskelfeCouncillor Mr S TateParish Councillor
Middleton-on-LevenVacancyParish Councillor
Ms. Emma WilesClerk
25 North Side, Hutton Rudby, Yarm TS15 0DA
Tel: 01642 701084
Mob: 07788 168211
Send an Email

RPC Councillor Responsibilities

Parish Council Committees & Task Groups (Recurring Activities)Councillor(s) Appointed
AllotmentsCllr. Clifford
Cllr. McCluskey
Christmas Tree & LightsCllr. Jopling
Cllr. Tate
Communications & WebsiteCllr. Mortimer
Ecumenical LinksCllr. McCluskey
Cllr. Tate
EnvironmentCllr. Simpson
Cllr. Voke
FinanceCllr. Thompson
Cllr. Mortimer (Chair)
Cllr. Jopling
FireworksCllr. Jopling
Cllr. McCluskey
Footpaths (PRoW only, not pavements) Cllr. Collingwood
Cllr. Simpson
Litter PickCllr. Collingwood
Cllr. Voke
PlanningCllr. Mortimer
Cllr. Saxton
Cllr Tate
Risk ManagementCllr. Thompson
Cllr. Voke
SpeedwatchCllr. Thompson
Cllr. Collingwood
Sports AreaCllr. Jopling
Cllr. Tate
Trees for TomorrowCllr. Simpson
Cllr. Voke
Village EventCllr. Jopling
Cllr. McCluskey

Parish Council Projects (Task and Complete Activities)Councillor(s) Appointed
Burial Ground ExtensionCllr. Clifford
Cllr. Jopling
Linen Mill LandscapingCllr. Simpson
Cllr. Jopling
Linen Mill Wall RepairsCllr Jopling
Neighbourhood Plan Steering GroupCllr. Mortimer (SG Chair)
Cllr. Simpson (SG secretary)
Cllr Saxton
Parish Structure (single vs four wards)Cllr. Collingwood
Cllr Thompson
Queen's Platinum Jubilee EventCllr. Jopling
Telephone BoxCllr. McCluskey
Village Hall (RPC Governance)Cllr. Mortimer
Cllr. Simpson

Participation in Outside BodiesCouncillor(s) Appointed
Bathurst Education FoundationCllr. Thompson
Cllr. Tate
Care for Our VillageCllr. Collingwood
Cllr. Thompson
Stokesley and Villages Regeneration GroupCllr. Simpson
Cllr. Jopling
Village Hall Management CommitteeCllr. Collingwood
Cllr. Simpson
Yorkshire Local Councils AssociationCllr. Mortimer

Local Representatives for Other Elected Authorities

Representatives for the Parish on Higher Level Authorities
Hambleton District CouncilRudby Ward CouncillorCouncillor Bridget Fortune (Conservative)
North YorkshireHutton Rudby & Osmotherly Ward CouncillorCouncillor Bridget Fortune (Conservative)
UK ParliamentMember of Parliament for Richmond ConstituencyRishi Sunak, MP (Conservative)